McCumbee McAleer Racing (MMR) was formed in late December 2014 by IMSA Continental Tire Series co-drivers Chad McCumbee and Stevan McAleer. As team mates, race winners, and champions in the Street Tuner class under CJ Wilson Racing, they have set further goals to now win as Team owners.

MMR contested two cars in the 2015 Battery Tender Mazda MX-5 Cup Series under ModSpace Motorsports with drivers Charles Paquin of ModSpace and Aurora Straus of Monticello Motor Club. Several other drivers were hosted by MMR in the 2015 season throughout some of the events and the team achieved race wins, the Battery Tender Hard Charger award, and the Team of the Year award. In 2016, MMR currently fields six MX-5 Cup race cars with Justin Raphael, Max Faulkner, Chris Ohmacht, Aurora Straus, Nick Igdalsky, and Charles Paquin behind the wheel.

“Being partnered with Chad and ModSpace Motorsports now for the second year and winning the Playboy Mazda MX-5 Cup back in 2012 is really an amazing opportunity for me to take my experience and knowledge of the cars to develop our team and drivers for the 2015 season and beyond. I look forward to this year’s new challenge with Chad,” said Stevan regarding the inception MMR.

Chad, coming from the ovals of NASCAR racing is also excited about the new adventure with ModSpace. “The opportunity to expand our partnership with both ModSpace Motorsports and Mazda is amazing! I love being partnered with Stevan in this new arena. We look to show success early and build a solid foundation for our team to grow.”